Educate Together

BY MEGAN NELSON
Educate Together News Package on religion in Irish schools.

Click here to see Amanda Soto’s print version of this story.

5 Responses to Educate Together

  1. ellewalls says:

    The final package looks amazing! I know you worked really hard on getting original footage, and even though it is a little wobbly in parts, it looks very professional. I didn’t know what the Educate Together schools were until this piece, and I think it’s great they do not discriminate.

  2. dbjoraas says:

    This package was very informative, and I’m really glad I got to see it. Seeing the beginning stages of it to where it is now shows that you’ve really come a long way. You did an excellent job, and I’m really looking forward to seeing some of your other work in London. I as well didn’t know what the Educate Together schools were until this piece, and it was cool seeing what they were all about. Really my only suggestion is to just use a tripod next time, and your package will be even better.

  3. Alexandra Flamini says:

    This was a great piece! Knowing how you got right in there to get all the footage you needed really impressed me (even if it meant you looked like a creeper filming kids). It’s cool that you found this story because these schools are such minorities in Dublin. When you told us that no one in the area had even heard of the school, I was a bit surprised, so I’m glad to see you found out more about it.

  4. […] Click here to see Megan Nelson’s news package on this story. Leave a Comment No Comments Yet so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Click here to cancel reply. Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]

  5. btuma says:

    This is a great piece!! You do a nice job with camera angles. I think it’s great that you were able to get the interview on video. Your editing is also good and shows that you put a lot of time and effort into it. I didn’t know anything about the schools you mentioned. You informed me very well about educating together. It is an interesting piece!!

Leave a Reply

