Doubts, Difficulties and Dublin (Part 3)

BY DARYL BJORAAS

I couldn’t tell you what time it is right now, but I know that I have to wake up very soon. If I had to guess, it would probably be around 5 a.m. The reason I mention this is because I’m overloaded. I just spent the last couple of hours finishing my news package editing and immediately started packing afterward. I’m so tired!

Today’s piece went well. During a meeting last night, I showed my rough copy. It was nowhere close to being done. I still had to write my script and piece all the footage together. Despite this, however, the group really enjoyed seeing what I had. I’ll admit I was a bit thrown off because I wasn’t really a fan of what I had. I might just have tough standards.

The final copy of my project consists of four interviews and lasts about three minutes. I was happy the way it turned out overall. I had trouble with some of the footage I shot because a good portion of it is borrowed from YouTube. I’ll have to make credits before I publish it.

Leave a Reply

